Hi!

I’m Petri, a believer in Jesus, worship leader, husband, father, guitar player, and worship songwriter. I’ve been a thousand things before, but the further I’ve lived, the clearer it has become that this is really me, and life is exciting!

It’s great to start a new web site! WAITING FOR DAYBREAK is a community about God, the worship arts, worship songwriting, life, the world and the church, guitars and gear, and some family stuff to boot! The concept of WFD comes from Romans 13:11-12 (MSG):

“But make sure that you don’t get so absorbed and exhausted in taking care of all your day-by-day obligations that you lose track of the time and doze off, oblivious to God. The night is about over, dawn is about to break. Be up and awake to what God is doing.”

It is about living with Jesus daily, being real and relevant, authentic and honest, living our faith connected to our culture and shining a light. It’s about grace over law, love over hate, and Christ over all. Comments are welcome, but please make sure they fit the above statement. I wish I would have started ages ago, it will be awesome to share life
with you and see what God does!

Wish me luck, because I need to carve out some time to get it done! To take off some of the pressure, I love the Twitter widget – makes life quick & simple!

Leave a Reply

